Skip to main content
Ontario Tech acknowledges the lands and people of the Mississaugas of Scugog Island First Nation.

We are thankful to be welcome on these lands in friendship. The lands we are situated on are covered by the Williams Treaties and are the traditional territory of the Mississaugas, a branch of the greater Anishinaabeg Nation, including Algonquin, Ojibway, Odawa and Pottawatomi. These lands remain home to many Indigenous nations and peoples.

We acknowledge this land out of respect for the Indigenous nations who have cared for Turtle Island, also called North America, from before the arrival of settler peoples until this day. Most importantly, we acknowledge that the history of these lands has been tainted by poor treatment and a lack of friendship with the First Nations who call them home.

This history is something we are all affected by because we are all treaty people in Canada. We all have a shared history to reflect on, and each of us is affected by this history in different ways. Our past defines our present, but if we move forward as friends and allies, then it does not have to define our future.

Learn more about Indigenous Education and Cultural Services

Important dates and deadlines

2022-2023 dates at a glance

Action Deadline
First day of classes for six-week spring session and 12-week summer semester Monday, May 2

Last day to drop six-week spring session courses for a full refund

Deadline to pay tuition for the six-week spring and 12-week summer semester

Friday, May 13

Last day to apply and submit documentation for part-time OSAP for six-week spring session

Last day to submit all documents for full-time OSAP and spring/summer OSAP extension form for six-week spring session

Monday, May 16

Last day to drop 12-week summer semester courses for a full refund

Last day to drop six-week spring session courses for a 50 per cent refund

Friday, May 20
Last day to drop 12-week summer semester courses for a 50 per cent refund Monday, June 6
Last day of classes for six-week spring session Saturday, June 25

First day of classes for six-week summer session

Six-week summer session fees are due

Monday, June 27
Last day to drop six-week summer session courses for a full refund Monday, July 4

Last day to apply and submit documentation for part-time OSAP for 12-week summer and six-week summer session

Last day to apply for two terms of full-time OSAP

Last day to submit all documents for full-time OSAP and spring/summer OSAP extension form for six-week summer and 12-week summer semester

Tuesday, July 5
Last day to drop six-week summer session courses for a 50 per cent refund Monday, July 11
Last day of classes for six-week summer and 12-week summer semester Sunday, August 14
Action Deadline
General Bursary for full-time students opens Monday, August 15
First day of classes Tuesday, September 6

Deadline to pay tuition

Last day to drop a course and receive a 100 per cent refund

Monday, September 19 
Last day to drop a course and receive a 50 per cent refund Monday, October 3
General Bursary for full-time students closes Thursday, October 13
Last day to apply and submit documentation for part-time OSAP Tuesday, November 8
Last day to submit all documents for full-time OSAP Tuesday, November 8
Last day of classes Monday, December 5
Action Deadline
First day of classes Monday, January 9

Last day to drop classes to receive a 100 per cent refund

Deadline to pay tuition

Friday, January 20
Last day to drop classes to receive a 50 per cent refund Friday, February 3
Last day to apply for two terms of full-time OSAP Wednesday, February 22

Last day to apply and submit documentation for part-time OSAP

Last day to submit all documents for full-time OSAP

Tuesday, March 14
Last day of classes Monday, April 10