Skip to main content
Ontario Tech acknowledges the lands and people of the Mississaugas of Scugog Island First Nation.

We are thankful to be welcome on these lands in friendship. The lands we are situated on are covered by the Williams Treaties and are the traditional territory of the Mississaugas, a branch of the greater Anishinaabeg Nation, including Algonquin, Ojibway, Odawa and Pottawatomi. These lands remain home to many Indigenous nations and peoples.

We acknowledge this land out of respect for the Indigenous nations who have cared for Turtle Island, also called North America, from before the arrival of settler peoples until this day. Most importantly, we acknowledge that the history of these lands has been tainted by poor treatment and a lack of friendship with the First Nations who call them home.

This history is something we are all affected by because we are all treaty people in Canada. We all have a shared history to reflect on, and each of us is affected by this history in different ways. Our past defines our present, but if we move forward as friends and allies, then it does not have to define our future.

Learn more about Indigenous Education and Cultural Services

Submitting hours

University Works students are responsible for submitting their hours every other Friday by 5 p.m.

To submit your hours:

  1. Visit MyOntarioTech and navigate to Current Students
  2. Scroll down to the blue Student Awards and Financial aid box, and select University Works timesheet
  3. Select the Enter Time button on the left side.
  4. Select Start Timesheet for the current time period.
  5. Enter your hours worked under the appropriate dates.
    • Note: click save after each date you enter in order to move on to the next.
  6. Select Preview once you have entered all of your hours for the pay period.
  7. Press Submit when you have confirmed that the hours entered are correct.

Additional notes: 

  • Save as you go—you can go back and make changes before you submit.
  • Once a timesheet has been submitted, you will no longer be able to make edits. If your timesheet requires timesheets after you have submitted it, please notify your employer.
  • Hours submitted on statutory holidays or university closures will not be approved. Please refer to the list of Statutory holidays and University Closure dates.

At the start of employment, you’ll receive a timesheet submission schedule outlining the important submission dates. 

Fall 2022 submission schedule 

Week

Pay period

Submission deadline

Pay date

Additional notes

1

September 6 –September 16

Friday, September 16

Friday, September 23

September 5 – Labour Day

2

September 17 –September 30

Friday, September 30

Friday, October 7

3

October 1- October 14

Friday, October 14

Friday, October 21

October 10 – Thanksgiving

4

October 15 – October 28

Friday, October 28

Friday, November 4

5

October 29 - November 11

Friday, November 11

Friday, November 18

6

November 12 - November 25

Friday, November 25

Friday, December 2

7

November 26 – December 9

Friday, December 9

Friday, December 16

8

December 10 - December 16

Friday, December 16 (early Submission Date)

Friday, December 30

Last day to work before winter break is December 16

Winter 2023 submission schedule 

Week

Pay period

Submission deadline

Pay date

Additional notes

1

January 9 – January 20

Friday, January 20

Friday, January 27

 

2

January 21 – February 3

Friday, February 3

Friday, February 10

3

February 4 – February 17

Friday, February 17

Friday, February 24

4

February 18 – March 3

Friday, March 3

Friday, March 10

February 20 – Family Day

5

March 4 – March 17

Friday, March 17

Friday, March 24

6

Mar 18 – March 31

Friday, March 31

Friday, April 7

7

April 1 –    April 14

Friday, April 14

Friday, April 21

April 7 - Good Friday

The last day to work is April 14