Skip to main content
Ontario Tech acknowledges the lands and people of the Mississaugas of Scugog Island First Nation.

We are thankful to be welcome on these lands in friendship. The lands we are situated on are covered by the Williams Treaties and are the traditional territory of the Mississaugas, a branch of the greater Anishinaabeg Nation, including Algonquin, Ojibway, Odawa and Pottawatomi. These lands remain home to many Indigenous nations and peoples.

We acknowledge this land out of respect for the Indigenous nations who have cared for Turtle Island, also called North America, from before the arrival of settler peoples until this day. Most importantly, we acknowledge that the history of these lands has been tainted by poor treatment and a lack of friendship with the First Nations who call them home.

This history is something we are all affected by because we are all treaty people in Canada. We all have a shared history to reflect on, and each of us is affected by this history in different ways. Our past defines our present, but if we move forward as friends and allies, then it does not have to define our future.

Learn more about Indigenous Education and Cultural Services

Bereznai-Tokuhiro Dean's Entrance Award


Bereznai-Tokuhiro Dean's Entrance Award




Energy Systems and Nuclear Science


Nuclear Engineering and Sustainable Energy Systems


First year



Program load


General information

Two awards for $2,000 will be awarded to two female domestic students entering their first year in the Faculty of Energy Systems and Nuclear Science.

  • One award will be awarded to a female student entering her first year in Nuclear Engineering at Ontario Tech University.
  • One award will be awarded to a female student entering her first year in Sustainable Energy Systems at Ontario Tech University.
  • Recipients must have an average of 80 per cent in their last year of highschool.

Find a donor award

Browse awards