Skip to main content
Ontario Tech acknowledges the lands and people of the Mississaugas of Scugog Island First Nation.

We are thankful to be welcome on these lands in friendship. The lands we are situated on are covered by the Williams Treaties and are the traditional territory of the Mississaugas, a branch of the greater Anishinaabeg Nation, including Algonquin, Ojibway, Odawa and Pottawatomi. These lands remain home to many Indigenous nations and peoples.

We acknowledge this land out of respect for the Indigenous nations who have cared for Turtle Island, also called North America, from before the arrival of settler peoples until this day. Most importantly, we acknowledge that the history of these lands has been tainted by poor treatment and a lack of friendship with the First Nations who call them home.

This history is something we are all affected by because we are all treaty people in Canada. We all have a shared history to reflect on, and each of us is affected by this history in different ways. Our past defines our present, but if we move forward as friends and allies, then it does not have to define our future.

Learn more about Indigenous Education and Cultural Services

Submitting hours

University Works students are responsible for submitting their hours every other Friday by 5 p.m.

To submit your hours:

  1. Log into MyOntarioTech and navigate to Ontario Tech Employee Resources
  2. Within the employee section, select Current Employees
  3. Within the Self-Service section, select Timesheet
  4. Select the the Enter Time button on the left side
  5. Select Start Timesheet
  6. Enter your hours worked under the appropriate dates. Note: Do not change the shift value, leave it at 1
  7. Submit when all of your hours for the pay period are entered

Additional notes: 

  • Save as you go—you can go back and make changes before you submit.
  • Once a timesheet has been submitted, you will no longer be able to make edits. If your timesheet requires timesheets after you have submitted it, please notify your employer.
  • Hours submitted on statutory holidays or university closures will not be approved. Please refer to the list of Statutory holidays and University Closure dates.

At the start of employment, you’ll receive a timesheet submission schedule outlining the important submission dates. 

Summer 2022 submission schedule 

Week

Pay period

Submission deadline

Pay date

Additional notes

1

May 9 – May 13

Friday, May 13

Friday, May 20

2

May 14 – May 27

Friday, May 27

Friday, June 3

May 23 – Victoria Day

3

May 28 – June 10

Friday, June 10

Friday, June 17

4

June 11 – June 24

Friday, June 24

Friday, July 1

5

June 25 – July 8

Friday, July 8

Friday, July 15

July 1 – Canada Day

6

July 9 – July 22

Friday, July 22

Friday, July 29

7

July 23 – August 5

Friday, August 5

Friday, August 12

August 1 – Civic Holiday

8

Aug 6 – August 19

Friday, August 19

Friday, August 26